Jump to content




Photo
- - - - -

WIP Mac's Galaxy VPX

Mac Galaxy WIP

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 mfuegemann

mfuegemann

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 1,112 posts
  • Location:Cologne

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, Fast Draw



Contributor

Posted 05 November 2017 - 11:31 AM

Hi,

 

my Mac's Galaxy is ready for download. You will need the following ROM file and the VBS script.

 

Regards

Michael

Attached Files



#2 Thalamus

Thalamus

    Pinball Wizard

  • Platinum Supporter
  • 3,745 posts

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: GOT, Alien Star, LOTR, TOM

Posted 05 November 2017 - 06:24 PM

Another, for me, completely unknown table coming from you Michael. Thank you very much.



#3 ScottyVH

ScottyVH

    Novice player, but love the game!

  • Silver Supporter
  • 435 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, Cirqus Voltaire, Simpson's Pinball Party

Posted 05 November 2017 - 08:18 PM

Thanks for this surprise, michael.  I have a weird problem, which is that the flippers only work about 1 in 10 times when I press the flipper buttons.  Any idea what could be causing this?


test5.gif


#4 mfuegemann

mfuegemann

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 1,112 posts
  • Location:Cologne

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, Fast Draw



Contributor

Posted 05 November 2017 - 08:27 PM

Hi Scotty,

 

do You have the B2S installed? If not, the B2S error message prevent the ROM from intializing properly.

If You have no B2S, try to change line 29 to

 

LoadVPMALT "01560000","mac.VBS",3.2

 

And let me know, if this is solving Your problem.

 

Michael



#5 Thalamus

Thalamus

    Pinball Wizard

  • Platinum Supporter
  • 3,745 posts

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: GOT, Alien Star, LOTR, TOM

Posted 05 November 2017 - 08:39 PM

Seems we are more than a few with these problems. Have tried suggested solutions but, no - still only fires the flipper randomly.

#6 batch

batch

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,585 posts
  • Location:Center of France

  • Flag: France

  • Favorite Pinball: Anyone if gaming and appearence are great

Posted 06 November 2017 - 05:54 PM

I play in DT mode, here is what I did and it worked:

 

Just comment line 62 ->   '        Sol11Timer.enabled = True

 

Here is the Sub

 

Sub Sol11(enabled)
    if enabled then
        Sol11Timer.enabled = False
'        Sol11Timer.enabled = True
        Flipperactive = True
    end if
End Sub

 

I just found it was strange to have Sol11Timer.enabled "False" and "True" in the same Sub

 

I have a question about the score, I use the DMD and it has only 6 digits whereas I did a score with 7 digits

 

Is it possible to have 7 digits on the DMD ?

 

Anyway, thanks again for this table, Michael, the gaming is very addictive !


 signature_02092018.jpg   signature_24042019.jpg       

DIRECT LINK TO MY TABLES http://www.vpforums....loads&mid=30858    

LINK TO MY BACKDROPS : Design Resources/ Main Resources/Table Templates/Table Resources/Backdrops for VPX Tables (DT 16/9)    


#7 mfuegemann

mfuegemann

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 1,112 posts
  • Location:Cologne

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, Fast Draw



Contributor

Posted 06 November 2017 - 06:28 PM

Hi Batch,

 

the False/True sequence is resetting the timer so that it runs again for the full timer interval. I used it because Sol11 is "flashing" during normal gameplay. Meanwhile I found out that Sol10 is the real GameOn solenoid.

The ROM uses "x10" lights next to the displays to indicate the 7 digit rollover. Maybe I add the LEDs and the corresponding lights - You can place the lights at the corners of the "DMD"-spot for the time.

 

The numbers are:

Player 1 - #76

Player 2 - #66

Player 3 - #74

Player 4 - #72


Edited by mfuegemann, 06 November 2017 - 07:09 PM.


#8 batch

batch

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,585 posts
  • Location:Center of France

  • Flag: France

  • Favorite Pinball: Anyone if gaming and appearence are great

Posted 06 November 2017 - 06:49 PM

Thanks for your replies, Michael, I think I'll wait for your next version

 

For the DMD, in fact, when your score is more than a million, the number "1" appears on the first digit

 

so 999,999 becomes 100,000, so if your score is 1,700,000 you will read 170,000


Edited by batch, 06 November 2017 - 06:50 PM.

 signature_02092018.jpg   signature_24042019.jpg       

DIRECT LINK TO MY TABLES http://www.vpforums....loads&mid=30858    

LINK TO MY BACKDROPS : Design Resources/ Main Resources/Table Templates/Table Resources/Backdrops for VPX Tables (DT 16/9)    


#9 mfuegemann

mfuegemann

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 1,112 posts
  • Location:Cologne

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, Fast Draw



Contributor

Posted 06 November 2017 - 07:35 PM

Here is the current solution for the rollover lights:

Attached Files

  • Attached File  Temp.jpg   236.76KB   4 downloads


#10 Rajo Joey

Rajo Joey

    Pinball Fan

  • Silver Supporter
  • 1,163 posts
  • Location:Niedersachsen

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Attack from Mars, Abra Ca Dabra and many old EM-Tables

Posted 06 November 2017 - 08:17 PM

Thanks for your replies, Michael, I think I'll wait for your next version

 

For the DMD, in fact, when your score is more than a million, the number "1" appears on the first digit

 

so 999,999 becomes 100,000, so if your score is 1,700,000 you will read 170,000

Take a look in the other Mac's thread. There is a multiplier for the score (x10).


Rajo Joey - My front-end-files; Hundreds of Audio- and Videorecordings in high quality for Playfield (4k/60FPS) and Backglass (HD), Wheels & POV-Files: The Media-Post

https://www.facebook...02697096474910/

https://www.facebook...oups/VPAddicts/

https://www.facebook...oups/VPjunkies/


#11 WinballK

WinballK

    Neophyte

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Robocop

Posted 02 March 2019 - 04:05 PM

Hi, I very much like the table. Where you I have to add the vbs file? unpacked within the script folder I get no results shown.



#12 Thalamus

Thalamus

    Pinball Wizard

  • Platinum Supporter
  • 3,745 posts

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: GOT, Alien Star, LOTR, TOM

Posted 02 March 2019 - 04:15 PM

Yes. Scripts folder is correct for this. Please verify that it didn't make a sub folder inside the scripts folder.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Mac Galaxy, WIP