Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

scores display

scores

Best Answer 4EVERBOOTS , 16 June 2016 - 02:45 PM

I finished following the instructions and it's working!!  :otvclap:  :yahoo: Now all i needs are the credits and balls displays. Once again thanks a lot guys!!  :tup:

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 14 June 2016 - 02:24 PM

How to set scores displays on non-DMD tables?  Been looking around forums and there's no way i can find the answer to that just setting replays levels on non-DMD tabeles and setting number of balls per game on non-DMD tables, nothing more. I could swear i read something about it somewhere but it was loooooong ago. Is there a way how to? Thanks for any answers.  :)



#2 gtxjoe

gtxjoe

    VPF Veteran

  • VIP
  • 5,159 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, AbraCadabra



Contributor

Posted 14 June 2016 - 04:16 PM

Ball adjustment:  http://www.vpforums....tutorials&cat=8

 

If not in that list try pressing F6 for dip switch menu.

 

Once you get into the menu, you can adjust other settings by downloading the user manual from ipdb.org



#3 ta2686

ta2686

    Retired ROM Settings Guru

  • VIP
  • 2,324 posts
  • Location:USA

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: ONE THAT WORKS!



Contributor

Posted 14 June 2016 - 04:30 PM

If you mean showing the PinMAME window on non-DMD tables (when you do not have a back glass) you will need to go into the table script and change Hidden=1 to Hidden=0.  You have to do this for each table you want to have the PinMAME window displayed.


Need to set or reset replay levels on a particular table? These guides will help you:

For Non-DMD tables: Guide to reset replay levels on non-DMD tables

For DMD tables: Guide to set replay levels on DMD tables

Need to change the number of balls per game on a particular table? These guides will help you:

For Non-DMD tables: Guide to set number of balls per game on non-DMD tables

For DMD tables: Guide to set number of balls per game on DMD tables

Need to adjust the volume on DMD based tables? This guide will help you:

Guide to adjust volume on DMD tables

An alphabetical listing of VPM emulated tables with their MPU and links to their specific replay level, balls per game and volume adjustment procedures can be downloaded as an Excel spreadsheet from this link:

Excel Spreadsheet of VPM emulated tables

#4 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 15 June 2016 - 12:02 AM

Thanks very much for the replies, but i was looking for the displaying score.Not Guide to reset replay levels on non-DMD tables and/or Guide to set number of balls per game on non-DMD tables. I'm looking on how to display the scores on non-DMD tables, like EM ones. I do greatly appreciates all the help. :otvclap:  :dblthumb:  :tup:  :)



#5 gtxjoe

gtxjoe

    VPF Veteran

  • VIP
  • 5,159 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, AbraCadabra



Contributor

Posted 15 June 2016 - 12:26 AM

Pick one table - provide the link to the table and tell us if you are trying to play in desktop mode(landscape) or FS cabinet mode (portrait)



#6 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 15 June 2016 - 01:00 AM

Ok, sorry for not sending the whole info the right way.Let's start with Aladdin (Bally). I'ts a FS table but converted to DT. I'm trying to play it on DT version.



#7 gtxjoe

gtxjoe

    VPF Veteran

  • VIP
  • 5,159 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, AbraCadabra



Contributor

Posted 15 June 2016 - 01:07 AM

Link to the table?



#8 ta2686

ta2686

    Retired ROM Settings Guru

  • VIP
  • 2,324 posts
  • Location:USA

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: ONE THAT WORKS!



Contributor

Posted 15 June 2016 - 01:18 AM

Do you mean Aladdin's Castle VP9 FS B2S?  http://www.vpforums....&showfile=11237

 

You may need to add EM Reels for the score to appear.  I really don't know how to do this, you would need to ask the authors who do EM tables how they get the score to appear on DT tables.


Need to set or reset replay levels on a particular table? These guides will help you:

For Non-DMD tables: Guide to reset replay levels on non-DMD tables

For DMD tables: Guide to set replay levels on DMD tables

Need to change the number of balls per game on a particular table? These guides will help you:

For Non-DMD tables: Guide to set number of balls per game on non-DMD tables

For DMD tables: Guide to set number of balls per game on DMD tables

Need to adjust the volume on DMD based tables? This guide will help you:

Guide to adjust volume on DMD tables

An alphabetical listing of VPM emulated tables with their MPU and links to their specific replay level, balls per game and volume adjustment procedures can be downloaded as an Excel spreadsheet from this link:

Excel Spreadsheet of VPM emulated tables

#9 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 15 June 2016 - 02:55 AM

Yes, that's it ta2686. (I thought i posted the link earlier) oh well....


And thanks ta2686.



#10 gtxjoe

gtxjoe

    VPF Veteran

  • VIP
  • 5,159 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, AbraCadabra



Contributor

Posted 15 June 2016 - 01:41 PM

This will get you started

 

Import the Gottlieb EMReel image attached.  Click on Table->Image Manager.  Click on Import and import this image
 
Click on Backdrop
Click on EMReel and place the EMReel on the screen somewhere, it should be called EMReel1
Click on Options to show the Options tab
For the EMReel1 object, 
    Set Type = ReelImage
    Set Image = Gottleib_Reel2_white-credits
 
Click on Script button
Search for Sub AddScore and change 
 
Sub AddScore(Points) 
	ScorePlayer(Player) = ScorePlayer(Player) + Points
	Controller.B2Ssetscore Player, ScorePlayer(Player) mod 100000
	CheckReplay 
End Sub
 
to

Sub AddScore(Points) 
	ScorePlayer(Player) = ScorePlayer(Player) + Points
	EMReel1.SetValue ScorePlayer(Player)
	Controller.B2Ssetscore Player, ScorePlayer(Player) mod 100000
	CheckReplay 
End Sub

 

Attached Files



#11 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 15 June 2016 - 03:11 PM

"Import the Gottlieb EMReel image attached.  Click on Table->Image Manager.  Click on Import and import this image". Here's where i get lost. Do i have to copy it or what?


#12 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 15 June 2016 - 06:16 PM

Ok import the image.


After i click on Import it takes me back to the box where i have the images....then what? Click on Open and there shows the image i want to add.That's where really i gets lost.


Click on Import and there's the box again. My guess is then i should look for the tables folder and go to Aladdin's Castle file. Well, that's the images folder. Ok NOW im lost.


Thanks anyway gtxjoe.  :dblthumb:



#13 xenonph

xenonph

    I have Pinball Fever!

  • VIP
  • 4,158 posts
  • Location:Castle Rock, WA.

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: TRON Classic-Congo-Xenon-PINBOT-BOP-LOTR-A Real American Hero OPERATION PINBALL-Millionaire-Whirlwind-Krull-NFL-BlackKnight-FishTales



Contributor

Posted 15 June 2016 - 10:17 PM

I think what he is saying is after you have imported the image into your image manager, which you have accomplished,

 

ONCE THE ABOVE IMAGE IS LOADED INTO YOUR IMAGE MANAGER......CLOSE THE IMAGE MANAGER.

 

NOW CLICK THE BACKDROP TAB AND OPTIONS TAB ON LEFT SIDE OF EDITOR.

 

CLICK EMREEL ON LOWER LEFT SIDE OF EDITOR.

(YOU ARE MAKING A NEW EMREEL. ONCE CLICKED, JUST PLACE OFF TO LEFT OR RIGHT ON BACKDROP WHERE SCORES ARE USUALLY SEEN.)

PLACE THIS EMREEL SOMEWHERE ON THE BACKDROP TO WHERE YOU WANT IT TO DISPLAY YOUR SCORE.

WHEN IT IS PLACED...

IT WILL HAVE NAME "EMReel1" ON UPPER-RIGHT SIDE OF EDITOR WITH THE OPTIONS TAB PRESSED DOWN.

LOOK BELOW THIS ON UPPER-RIGHT OF EDITOR.

NOW SET THE TYPE.....SHOULD SAY ReelImage.

NOW SET THE IMAGE....BROWSE TO IMAGE IN EDITOR THAT YOU JUST IMPORTED INTO THE IMAGE MANAGER..

SHOULD BE AN ARROW ON SIDE THAT YOU CAN CLICK TO FIND THE IMAGE.

 

ONCE YOU HAVE THIS ACCOMPLISHED, YOU NEED TO GO INTO SCRIPT AND CHANGE THE LINES ABOVE AS STATED BY GTXJOE.

 

HOPE THIS HELPS YOU.

 

AND GREAT INFORMATION GTXJOE!!! THANK YOU SIR.

 

EDIT:

ON A SIMILIAR NOTE,

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE EM TABLES, CONVERTED TO DT, USE THE dB2S BACKGLASSES FOR 1 MONITOR USE. I HAVE CONVERTED ALL TABLES THAT USE ROMS BUT WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW TO GET THE EM dB2S BACKGLASSES TO WORK. ALOT OF THEM DO WORK AND HAVE IT BUILT INTO SCRIPT TO USE THE dB2S BACKGLASSES, BUT MOST DO NOT.

 

IS THERE A LINE IN SCRIPT THAT NEEDS ADDED TO EACH TABLE THAT ISNT SET FOR USING THE dB2S BACKGLASS PROGRAM?

I THOUGHT I SAW SOMEBODY WRITE THAT THEY CHANGED THE CONTROLLER TO THE NAME OF dB2S BACKGLASS.  (FOR EXAMPLE  SET CONTROLLER="ALADDIN.dB2S")

NOT SURE IF THIS WORKS OR NOT.

WILL SOMETHING LIKE THIS SCRIPT CHANGE WORK FOR ALL THE EM dB2S BACKGLASSES?

I AM LOOKING TO USE THE dB2S EM BACKGLASSES, THAT ARE MADE FOR THE FULLSCREEN VERSIONS.

THANKS FOR ANY HELP SIR.

 

KEEP ON PINBALLIN'


Edited by xenonph, 15 June 2016 - 10:38 PM.

CHECK OUT THIS TUTORIAL http://www.vpforums....howtopic=32515
TO USE DB2S BACKGLASS PROGRAM WITH DESKTOP TABLES ON 1 MONITOR
 


#14 gtxjoe

gtxjoe

    VPF Veteran

  • VIP
  • 5,159 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness, AbraCadabra



Contributor

Posted 16 June 2016 - 12:36 AM


Edited by gtxjoe, 16 June 2016 - 12:52 AM.


#15 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 16 June 2016 - 12:43 AM

Excellent job gtxjoe and xenonph!!! Thanks guys, two thump sup!! (now im going for the script,anything else is done)  :otvclap:



#16 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 16 June 2016 - 01:20 AM

There's a part of the script that is missing: Controller.B2Ssetscore Player, ScorePlayer(Player) mod 100000

    CheckReplay. The part missing: Controller B2Ssetscore.


Well i figured i had to add that line into the script. Hope it works.



#17 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 16 June 2016 - 01:35 AM

Line: 1052: Expected end of statement.



#18 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 16 June 2016 - 01:46 AM

"Sub AddScore(Points) 

ScorePlayer(Player) = ScorePlayer(Player) + Points
EMReell.SetValue ScorePlayer(Player)
Controller. B2Ssetscore Player (Player) mod 100000 CheckReplay". Definitely i did something wrong. I was trying to put "Controller: B2Ssetscore up the "CheckReplay" statement. 


#19 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 16 June 2016 - 01:45 PM

Don't worry people. I just found a way to add the Controller. B2Ssetscore Player (Player) into the script. Woot woot lol.



#20 4EVERBOOTS

4EVERBOOTS

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 508 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: PARAGON

Posted 16 June 2016 - 02:45 PM   Best Answer

I finished following the instructions and it's working!!  :otvclap:  :yahoo: Now all i needs are the credits and balls displays. Once again thanks a lot guys!!  :tup:







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: scores