Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts

• Flag: United States of America

• Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness

Posted 06 April 2015 - 01:47 AM

Hi all,

Apologies in advance if this issue has been beaten to death.  I'm still a newbie....

I've read quite a few old posts regarding the Star Wards Trilogy X-wing cannon issue.  The first time the cannon is loaded, it works perfectly, but it seems it doesn't work well after you fire it once.  My question is -- was this issue fixed in any subsequent table mods that I might have missed?  Wondering whether this is an issue with the ROM, or whether it relates to the script.

Absolutely love the SWT table, and I really appreciate the effort the table author put into this one... but the X-wing cannon issue impacts game play at times.

Thanks!

Jim 

#2 STAT

STAT

Pinball and Arcade Freak

• VIP
  • 4,970 posts

• Flag: Austria

• Favorite Pinball: Twilight Zone

Posted 06 April 2015 - 08:34 AM

Which Table and ROM do you use ?

#3 JamesRIves

JamesRIves

Enthusiast

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 06 April 2015 - 01:52 PM

I've tried JPSalas' original table, as well as the mods by Loaded Weapon.  Its a know issue.  The table post says:

"Sometimes the X-wing wont shoot and sometimes if a ball rolls up the ramp to load it and rolls back down it will think its loaded and rotate to fire"

As far as the ROM -- I use the default ROM the table script selects.  Can't recall the name/version of the ROM right now... will need to check.

The table is still a lot of fun, but these problems make it difficult to play at times.

Jim 

#4 dark

dark

3D model-man

• VIP
  • 1,936 posts

• Flag: Canada

• Favorite Pinball: Star Wars, AbraCadaBra,MB, LAH,JPark...too many to choose!

Contributor

Posted 06 April 2015 - 02:39 PM