Jump to content




Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

Tales of the Arabian Nights [Visual Pinball X]


  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

#1 jpsalas

jpsalas

    Grand Schtroumpf

  • VIP
  • 4,166 posts
  • Location:I'm Spanish, but I live in Oslo (Norway)

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: I guess I like them all, new and old, but I can never remember the rules of newer pinballs



Posted 31 December 2015 - 03:50 AM

Posted Image


File Name: Tales of the Arabian Nights

File Submitter: jpsalas

File Submitted: 31 Dec 2015

File Category: VPX/VPinMAME Recreations

Author(s): jpsalas
Manufacturer: Williams
Year: 1996
ROM: Link to ROM
Permission to MOD?: Yes, without approval


Rebuild of TOTAN for VPX
Thanks to:
Grizz: Playfield  and plastic graphics
ClakKent : table pictures Genie pictures, apron and many sounds, and testing, and testing...
Michael Gallo: 3D lamp and lamp graphics
Randr: Genie mesh


Click here to download this file



#2 alistaircg

alistaircg

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 105 posts

  • Flag: South Africa

  • Favorite Pinball: Twilight zone, Ghostbusters, Scared Stiff, STNNG

Posted 31 December 2015 - 11:46 AM

Thanks for this, excpet once i load it up the DMD gets stuck on a cycle of saying " Factory Settings Restored" and " Book keeping totals cleared" i can insert coins, but 1 and enter dont start the game, the table and dmd just sit there with the DMD flashing



#3 jpsalas

jpsalas

    Grand Schtroumpf

  • VIP
  • 4,166 posts
  • Location:I'm Spanish, but I live in Oslo (Norway)

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: I guess I like them all, new and old, but I can never remember the rules of newer pinballs



Posted 31 December 2015 - 11:51 AM

Press the F3 key, that should restart the vpinmame and stop that message. This happens the first time you run some/many tables.



#4 alistaircg

alistaircg

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 105 posts

  • Flag: South Africa

  • Favorite Pinball: Twilight zone, Ghostbusters, Scared Stiff, STNNG

Posted 31 December 2015 - 12:03 PM

Press the F3 key, that should restart the vpinmame and stop that message. This happens the first time you run some/many tables.

I realised that it does that on the first run and I also tried the F3 key, it does rest, except back to the orginal problem.



#5 akiles50000

akiles50000

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 1,020 posts

  • Flag: Spain

  • Favorite Pinball: Ali

Posted 31 December 2015 - 12:13 PM

JPSalas I have tested with a pc i7  and with a graphic card 9500 GS 1GB of nvidia and it,s see with these issues of graphics in the ovnis and in the flippers for example the AFM look at:

 

m8pjqo.jpg

 

Also happens with WOOW in the flippers look at:

 

317ceon.jpg

 

The configuration of Video is this:

 

iodt0m.jpg

 

The movement of ball works perfect only exists a delay when I hit the ball with the flippers.I don,t why the rest it,s Ok.

BTW why doesn,t appears the dmd when I play to the version Desktop,if I choose the version FS if appears perfectly the dmd 


Edited by akiles50000, 31 December 2015 - 12:14 PM.


#6 jpsalas

jpsalas

    Grand Schtroumpf

  • VIP
  • 4,166 posts
  • Location:I'm Spanish, but I live in Oslo (Norway)

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: I guess I like them all, new and old, but I can never remember the rules of newer pinballs



Posted 31 December 2015 - 02:56 PM

I guess you need new graphic drivers for the graphic card.



#7 akiles50000

akiles50000

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 1,020 posts

  • Flag: Spain

  • Favorite Pinball: Ali

Posted 31 December 2015 - 07:39 PM

Yes you have reason JPSalas I have updated the drivers of card graphic and now the pictures see fine.I,ll will your tables.



#8 KBJAXMAN

KBJAXMAN

    Hobbyist

  • Silver Supporter
  • 26 posts
  • Location:Jacksonville, FL

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Cyclone, Funhouse, Attack from Mars

  • PS3 Gamer Tag: KBJAXMAN

Posted 31 December 2015 - 10:48 PM

I just downloaded this VPX version of TOTAN.

 

I get the following message:

WPC.VBS Ver 3.46 or higher required

 

Script error:  Variable Undefined: CVPM Trough

 

Can I get an updated version of WPC.VBS from here?

I searched the download section for WPC and got no hits.

I had installed VPX with the full installer



#9 RustyCardores

RustyCardores

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 571 posts
  • Location:Australia

  • Flag: Australia

  • Favorite Pinball: Flash, Playboy, Fishtales & Attack From Mars!

Posted 01 January 2016 - 12:39 AM

Excellent work, as this plays really well. VPX (and table designers) is definitely moving closer to the real thing.


Edited by RustyCardores, 01 January 2016 - 01:28 AM.

Rusty Cardores (Russell Stewart) - Gold Coast, Australia

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/RustyPinball  |  Instagramhttps://www.instagra.../rusty.pinball/  |  Workhttp://www.australianlight.com.au (Australian Landscape Photography)

'SSF' - Get awesome VPX Surround Sound Tactile Feedback in your cab https://www.facebook...oups/SSFeedback/

'Virtual Topper' - It's cooler than you might think! Check out the pics on my Instagram.


#10 stevegooner123

stevegooner123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 172 posts

  • Flag: England

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness

Posted 01 January 2016 - 09:30 AM

Thanks a lot Jp & Happy New Year to you. Is this desktop only or is it all configured resdy for Full screen?

#11 Wolverine

Wolverine

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts

  • Flag: Germany

  • Favorite Pinball: Star Trek - The Next Generation

Posted 01 January 2016 - 11:51 AM

To post not in every release thread...many thanks for this great updates and your great work!

 

 

Wolverine



#12 jpsalas

jpsalas

    Grand Schtroumpf

  • VIP
  • 4,166 posts
  • Location:I'm Spanish, but I live in Oslo (Norway)

  • Flag: Norway

  • Favorite Pinball: I guess I like them all, new and old, but I can never remember the rules of newer pinballs



Posted 01 January 2016 - 12:15 PM

I just downloaded this VPX version of TOTAN.

 

I get the following message:

WPC.VBS Ver 3.46 or higher required

 

Script error:  Variable Undefined: CVPM Trough

 

Can I get an updated version of WPC.VBS from here?

I searched the download section for WPC and got no hits.

I had installed VPX with the full installer

 

You simply need to update your scripts with the ones supplied with VPX. If you have them in the scripts folder then copy them there, otherwise you'll need to copy them to all the table folders you may have.

 

 

Thanks a lot Jp & Happy New Year to you. Is this desktop only or is it all configured resdy for Full screen?

 

All the VPX tables can be played FS, but some of my tables may need to move the flashers a little. When I find a better way to add/position the flashers I'll do that to my tables, but for now the flashers are adjusted for desktop since that is what I use.

 

 

To post not in every release thread...many thanks for this great updates and your great work!

 

 

Wolverine

 

Thanks :)



#13 KBJAXMAN

KBJAXMAN

    Hobbyist

  • Silver Supporter
  • 26 posts
  • Location:Jacksonville, FL

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Cyclone, Funhouse, Attack from Mars

  • PS3 Gamer Tag: KBJAXMAN

Posted 01 January 2016 - 03:40 PM

I did a full install, so would think they would have been included.  I think I will uninstall VPX and start over with a clean slate.



#14 bent98

bent98

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,077 posts
  • Location:NY

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Roadshow, Haunted House, Safe Cracker

Posted 01 January 2016 - 03:51 PM

JP

Is there a way to disable Nudge shaker effect in vpx. You tables use it and its not good for cabinet mode.



#15 kiwi

kiwi

    Pinball Fan

  • VIP
  • 2,080 posts

  • Flag: Italy

  • Favorite Pinball: Star Trek 25th Anniversary



Posted 01 January 2016 - 03:59 PM

JP

Is there a way to disable Nudge shaker effect in vpx. You tables use it and its not good for cabinet mode.

In the video options, put 0 in the "Visual Nudge Strength".

 
As always, beautiful table JP.

 

Max



#16 bent98

bent98

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,077 posts
  • Location:NY

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Roadshow, Haunted House, Safe Cracker

Posted 01 January 2016 - 04:28 PM

thanks kiwi.

 

Cant wait for your Surf and Safari table.



#17 alistaircg

alistaircg

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 105 posts

  • Flag: South Africa

  • Favorite Pinball: Twilight zone, Ghostbusters, Scared Stiff, STNNG

Posted 03 January 2016 - 06:33 PM

Ok, so the missing graphics is not the driver. It is the old essential files VBS script pack that I had in my tables folder. Once I reinstalled vpX and moved the VPx table file sinto the install directory and not run them from another directory with older VBS and script files in it, then the game loaded and worked. As for the stuck DMD, if I click the 7 key it takes it out of the cycle and runs.

 

The problem im having now is however is that the table and ball sounds are very loud and the game DMD sound is very soft, any suggestions


Great table BTW, thanks

 

I cant wait for twilight zone, adams family and star trek



#18 STAT

STAT

    Pinball and Arcade Freak

  • VIP
  • 4,461 posts
  • Location:Wels - Austria

  • Flag: Austria

  • Favorite Pinball: Indiana Jones

Posted 03 January 2016 - 06:39 PM

Twilight Zone ? JP ??

:hmm:



#19 kmanchor

kmanchor

    Neophyte

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Flag: United States of America

  • Favorite Pinball: Hook

Posted 03 January 2016 - 08:04 PM

I'm not sure what I've got going on with VPinmame & this table but, upon launch, the DMD fills my entire playfield monitor.  If I resize the box, the graphics stay gigantic and only show a portion of the DMD graphics.



#20 vampirolatino2

vampirolatino2

    Pinball Fan

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,430 posts

  • Flag: Spain

  • Favorite Pinball: Medieval Madness

Posted 03 January 2016 - 08:13 PM

I'm not sure what I've got going on with VPinmame & this table but, upon launch, the DMD fills my entire playfield monitor.  If I resize the box, the graphics stay gigantic and only show a portion of the DMD graphics.

 

DMD fills entire monitor? Are you running it full screen? Check vpinmame setup/settings.