'Rasslin' Fan

• VPF Administrator
  • 12,186 posts

• Flag: United States of America

• Favorite Pinball: Whitewater

• PS3 Gamer Tag: noahfentz

Contributor

Posted 24 August 2009 - 11:27 PM

As is our usual, monthly feature, I interviewed Steve Paradis, multimedia freelance designer operating as POLYGAME . He mainly designs original pinball tables for Future Pinball, and that is our focus today...creating originals.

Noah Fentz: I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to chat with us.

Steve Paradis: It is a pleasure..Not that I consider being a star enough to deserve an interview but It is nice that people care about my work.

Noah Fentz: Tell us a little about yourself and what you do...

Steve Paradis: I live in Montreal Canada, I'm a multimedia developer, and I knew nothing about pinball until I met my wife Caroline 12 years ago. She is the connoisseur.

Noah Fentz: So we have her to thank for your wonderful Future Pinball projects?

Steve Paradis: In a way, yes because she is my inspiration smile.gif

Steve Paradis: I have a background of building video games, but never until I met her, have I had the idea to build a pinball.

Noah Fentz: What games have you designed? Any we'd recognize?

Steve Paradis: Mostly online promotional flash games.

Noah Fentz: Cool

Steve Paradis: See this link .

Steve Paradis: My first flash pinball that received an award for 10 years ago... No 3D pinball existed in flash, at that time.

Noah Fentz: I understand you only create original pinball projects, correct?

Steve Paradis: Yes that is correct, though I might make a quick turn on my general habit for my next project, but don't get too excited yet, it is not going to be a pinball table (although it will be done with Future Pinball wink.gif

Noah Fentz: Can you tell us a little more about it?

Steve Paradis: Sure, let's say that my favorite stuff besides pinball are redemption machines, which I intend to recreate (some) with Future Pinball.